LINTON PARISH COUNCIL

LIST OF COUNCILLOR RESPONSIBILITIES 2024/2025

The General Principles of Public Life

All Councillors should behave in a way consistent with the following principles—

<u>Selflessness</u>

You should serve only the public interest and should never improperly confer an advantage or disadvantage on any person.

Honesty and Integrity

You should not place yourself in situations where your honesty and integrity may be questioned, you should not behave improperly and should on all occasions avoid the appearance of such behaviour.

Objectivity

You should make decisions on merit, including when making appointments, awarding contracts, or recommending individuals for rewards or benefits.

Accountability

You should be accountable to the public for your actions and the manner in which you carry out your responsibilities and should cooperate fully and honestly with any scrutiny appropriate to your particular office.

Openness

You should be as open as possible about your actions and those of your authority and should be prepared to give reasons for those actions.

Leadership

You should promote and support these principles by leadership, and by example, and should act in a way that secures or preserves public confidence.

COUNCILLOR	COUNCILLOR RESPONSIBILITY	REPRESENTATIONON ON ANY COMMITTEE OR EXTERNAL BODIES
Cllr Allistair Tilley	Chair	District Council Ward Member/Coton Park Recreation Working/
		Group and Finance Committee
Cllr Kevin Tizzard	Councillor	Representative Area Forum/ Coton Park Recreation Working
		Group/ Finance Committee
Cllr Carole Browne	Councillor	Footpaths and Forestry Working Group/Fnance Committee
Cllr Wendy McCord	Councillor	Footpaths and Forestry Working Group/Finance Committee
Cllr Hanna Rai-Aytain	Councillor	Highways, Pavements and Street Furniture Working
		Group/Finance Committee/ Representative Area Forum
Cllr Dawn Swinburn	Councillor	Finance Committee
Cllr Richard Swinburn	Councillor	Finance Committee
Cllr Melanie Troyden-Fraser	Councillor	Highways, Pavements and Street Furniture Working
		Group/Facilities Working Group/Finance Committee
Cllr Elliott Fraser	Councillor	Facilities Working Group/Finance Committee
Cllr Cath Miles	Councillor	Finance Committee
Cllr Steve Smith	Councillor	Highways, Pavements and Street Furniture Working
		Group/ Finance Committee.